RESOLUTIONS

Chicago, Illinois

August 15, 2015

WHEREAS, on August 10 – 15, 2015, in Chicago, Illinois, the American Numismatic Association held its 124th World's Fair of Money Convention, a highly successful and outstanding event; and

WHEREAS, it is fitting that those individuals and organizations that helped achieve this success be recognized for their contributions and efforts; therefore be it

RESOLVED that the host organization, the Chicago Coin Club be thanked for supporting this, their 16th ANA convention; and be it

RESOLVED that the following be thanked for their support of and contributions to this convention; Host Chairman Jeffrey Rosina, Honorary Host Chairman Harlan Berk, and local committee members, ANA National Volunteers, ANA President Walter A. Ostromecki Jr., ANA Board of Governors and Appointed Officers, Executive Director Kimberly Kiick and her staff, especially Conventions Director Rhonda Scurek, Exposition Manager Sam Joseph, Conventions Administrative Assistant Jennifer Croak, Conventions Assistant Bret Stealey, Sponsorship Manager David Truesdell and Advertising Assistant Tiffanie Bueschel, for their dedicated and tireless work for this convention; and be it

RESOLVED that all reports delivered at the convention by ANA officers, staff members and committees be accepted with thanks; and that the Association thank convention sponsors and patrons for their generous financial support; and that the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center staff and the host hotels be thanked for their cooperation and assistance; and that the numismatic publications be recognized for their coverage and support of this convention; and be it

RESOLVED that the Association extend its gratitude and appreciation to the official auctioneers, Stack's Bowers Galleries and Heritage Auctions for

organizing outstanding auctions of numismatic material for this convention; and that the Association also thank Robert Brueggeman and Positive Protection, Inc. for providing convention security for collectors and dealers alike; and be it

RESOLVED that the Association express it's thanks to the United States Department of the Treasury for its participation; and also to the many world mints and government agencies for their participation in this convention; and be it

RESOLVED that the Association express its sincere thanks and gratitude to all numismatists and institutions who shared their knowledge and/or collections in the ANA Museum Showcase, Collector Exhibits, Money Talks, Coin Television, Sundman Lecture Series and other educational programs, meetings and events; and be it

RESOLVED that the Association recognize the vital support and participation of the professional numismatists who purchase tables and serve collectors and the public at this event; and that all persons not herein recognized be thanked for their support, effort, time and contributions, without which a convention of this magnitude could not proceed with such ease and efficiency.

Respectfully submitted by the ANA Resolution Committee, August 15, 2015.

John & Nancy Wilson, Charles Opitz, staff liaison Barbara Gregory and board liaison Dr. Ralph Ross