ana committees


The duties of the President shall include:
d) To determine the duties and scope of all committees not otherwise provided for in the bylaws. 
e) To nominate all committee chairs and members, subject to an affirmative vote of the Board of Governors for all committees not otherwise provided for in the bylaws. 

The Audit Committee shall audit such reports and accounts as may be referred to it and report thereon to the Board of Governors and the Executive Director. The Board of Governors may retain the services of a Certified Public Accountant or firm of public accountants to audit the books of the Association [Bylaws: Article IX, Section 7].

The Audit Committee must review the annual financial statement with independent auditor’s report as well as the IRS form 990, prepared by an outside audit firm contracted by the Board. An audit report is required to be delivered to the membership in an open session Board meeting at the earliest opportunity.

The Audit Committee and its members are appointed by the Board of Governors [By-laws: Article IV, Section 4(h)].  

Audit Committee

Chair Clifford Mishler mishler@money.org
Member Ralph Ross ross@money.org
Member Mary Lynn Garrett mlgarrett@money.org
Member Greg Lyon
Member Shanna Schmidt schmidt@money.org
Advisor Larry Baber


Awards Committee

Chair Sandy Pearl
Member Barbara Gregory babsjgregory@gmail.com
Member Donna Nunez dnunez@money.org
Member Mike Ellis mellis@money.org
Member Caleb Noel cnoel@money.org

Bylaws Committee

Chair Joe Boling joeboling@aol.com
Member Gary Lewis gelewis@aol.com
Member Doug Andrews doug@stormsasia.com
Member Hollie Wieland counsel@money.org
Member Donna Nunez dnunez@money.org
Member Laura Sperberlsperber1@hotmail.com
Member Clifford Mishlermishler@money.org
Member Mark Lightermanmlighter@bellsouth.net



Conventions Committee

Chair Tom Uram uram@money.org
Member Muriel Eymery eymery@money.org
Member Mark Lighterman mlighter@bellsouth.net
Member Doug Mudd dmudd@money.org
Member Sam Joseph sjoseph@money.org
Member Shanna Schmidt schmidt@money.org
Member Andrew Reiber andrew.reiber@yahoo.com


March 21, 2016

The Development Committee will support fund development efforts and strategies in coordination with the Board and Executive Director for the benefit of the Association.

Development Committee

Chair Mary Lynn Garrett mlgarrett@money.org
Member Tom Hallenbeck tom@hallenbeckcg.com
Member Clifford Mishler mishler@money.org
Member Kim Kiick kkiick@money.org
Member Donna Frater dfrater@money.org
Member Jeff Garrett coinman4u@aol.com

Education & YN

The Education & YN Committee is responsible for developing recommendations to increase the Association's educational outreach and programs for members and the public. It is also within scope for this committee to assist with programs involving Young Numismatists, including Boy and Girl Scout initiatives.

Education & YN Committee

Chair Brian Fanton bfanton63@yahoo.com
Member Mike Ellis ellis@money.org
Member Lisa Loos scottloos@msn.com
Member Walter Ostromecki drwaltomfl1@earthlink.net
Member Rod Gillis
Member Sam Gelberd
Member Jeff Swindling


There shall be a standing Executive Committee which shall consist of the President, Vice President, Executive Director, Immediate Past President and General Counsel. The President may convene the Executive Committee on matters of importance as the President deems appropriate. 

The Executive Committee shall consider and review any matter designated by the President and make recommendations to the Board as to any issue which the Executive believes action should be implemented. The President may invite participants of such persons, Officers or Governors where their participation would assist in the discussion of the subject matter to be reviewed [Bylaws: Article IV, Section 6].

Executive Committee

Chair COL Steven Ellsworth, ret. (President) ellsworth@money.org
Member Ralph Ross (Vice President) ross@money.org
Member Kim Kiick (Executive Director) kkiick@money.org
Member Gary Adkins (Past President) adkins@money.org
Member Hollie Wieland (General Counsel) counsel@money.org

Finance & Budget

The Finance & Budget Committee has oversight of the Association's budgeting processes and financial performance. The Treasurer shall serve as a member [Bylaws: Article IX, Section 3(b)]. 

Finance & Budget Committee

Chair Larry Baberbaber@money.org
Member Shanna Schmidtschmidt@money.org
Member Muriel Eymery eymery@money.org
Member Carol Hull ushulls2@yahoo.com
Member Kim Kiickkkiick@money.org
Member Paul Montgomery Pmont487@aol.com
Member Brent Howebhowe@money.org

Information Technology

Information Technology Committee

Chair Robert Oberth oberth@money.org
Member Greg Lyon lyon@money.org
Member Cole Schenewerk coleschen@gmail.com
Member Paul Hybert prhybert@att.net
Member Pete Gentzler
Member Blake Donen
Member Max Spiegel


Marketing Committee

Chair Deb Muehleisendmuehleisen@money.org
Member Robert Oberth
Member Max Spiegel
Member Amanda Miller amiller@money.org
Member Pete Gentzler
Member Paul Montgomery pmont487@aol.com

Membership Committee

Chair Muriel Eymery eymery@money.org
Member Stanley Chu stanley.y.chu@gmail.com
Member Robert Oberth oberth@money.org
Member Donna Frater dfrater@money.org
Member Mark Ferguson mark.f@earthlink.net

Museum/Library Committee

Chair Rick Ewing rick_ewing@aol.com
Member Ray Williamsnjraywms@optonline.net
Member Larry Baberlarrybaber@cox.net
Member Doug Davisdoug@numismaticcrimes.org
Member Doug Mudddmudd@money.org
Member David Sklowdsklow@money.org
Member Greg Lyonlyon@money.org

Operations Committee

Chair Paul Montgomery Pmont487@aol.com
Member Kim Kiick kkiick@money.org

Outreach Committee

Chair Richard Jozefiak analmrj@gmail.com
Member Muriel Emery eymery@money.org
Member Robert Mellor rm3coins@gmail.com
Member Logan Curtis lcurtis@money.org
Member Donna Frater dfrater@money.org

Publications Committee

Chair Caleb Noel cnoel@money.org
Member Clifford Mishler mishler@money.org
Member Steve Roach roach.steve@gmail.com
Member Roger Boye r-boye@northwestern.edu
Member Barbara Gregory

Security & Loss Prevention

Security & Loss Prevention Committee

Chair Doug Davis doug@numismaticcrimes.org
Member Larry Baber baber@money.org
Member Jack Young jyoung5050@aol.com
Member Sam Joseph sjoseph@money.org
Member Doug Mudd dmudd@money.org
Member David Sklow dsklow@money.org
Member Rob Oberth oberth@money.org
Strategic Plans

Strategic Plans

Chair Gary Adkins
Member Steven Ellsworth
Member Kim Kiick
Member Donna Nunez
Member Paul Montgomery
Advisor Roger Siboni

We use cookies to provide users the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you agree to receive all cookies on money.org. You may disable cookies at any time using your internet browser configuration. By continuing to use this website, you agree to our privacy policy and terms of use. To learn more about how we use cookies and to review our privacy policy, click here.