user_22476's Blog

28 Mar 2022

The Great Euro

Coins-World | user_22476

The Euro is used by 25 countries in Europe including Germany, Spain, and Italy. They started using them on January 1st, 1999 11 countries in Europe decided to change the euro as their currency. Each country that uses the coin has a different obverse but the same basic design as the reverse. They use 1,2,5,10,20,50,100,and 200 coins(in cents not dollars). One Euro equals $1.10 in American Money. The Euro was at first electronic money and then in 2002, they started making coins and bills. There are more than 340 million people who use the euro every day which is more than the population of the United States of America.

We use cookies to provide users the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you agree to receive all cookies on money.org. You may disable cookies at any time using your internet browser configuration. By continuing to use this website, you agree to our privacy policy and terms of use. To learn more about how we use cookies and to review our privacy policy, click here.